Freehold Soccer Travel Information and Tryout Schedule

2019-2020 Season

Freehold Soccer League (FSL) follows the U.S. Soccer directive regarding age groups and game play.

 

2019-2020 Season

Birth Year

Age Group

Game Format
2012 U8 TBD by M.O.S.A.
2011 U9 7v7
2010 U10 7v7
2009 U11 9v9
2008 U12 9v9
2007 U13 11v11
2006 U14 11v11
2005 U15 11v11
2004 U16 11v11

 

The Freehold Soccer League 2019-20 travel tryout schedule is as follows:

 

Birth Year Age Gender

Team

Coach Tryout Dates

2012

U8

Boys & Girls

Thursday, May 2nd

Thursday, May 9th

 

2011

 

U9

Boys United

Ray Raya

rraya@rayalaw.com

Wednesday, May 1st

Wednesday, May 8th

Cosmos

Mike Valentine

mikevalentine@me.com

Girls Thunder

Mark Williams

mmw09@aim.com

 

2010

 

U10

Boys Galaxy

David Gunther

davidgunther@hotmail.com

Tuesday, April 30th

Tuesday, May 7th

Rebels

Mike Valentine

mikevalentine@me.com

Girls Breakers

Kristine Fata

ktfata@aol.com

 

2009

 

U11

Boys Fire

Ryan Melcher

ryanmelcher@hotmail.com

Monday, April 29th

Monday, May 6th

Warriors

Steve Grady

stephenjgrady62@gmail.com

Girls Stingers

Erica Sinatra

travel@freeholdsoccer.com

Reapers

Jimmy Santiago

santi267@hotmail.com

2008 U12 Boys Celtic

Andy Dreschler

adrex71@yahoo.com

TBD
Union

Ray Raya

rraya@rayalaw.com

Arsenal

Adam Gundaker

adam.gundaker@gmail.com

Girls Strikers

Kristine Fata

ktfata@aol.com

TBD
Force

Doug Patmore

dpatmore@verizon.net

2007

U13

Boys Phantoms

John Vlacich

john.vlacich@gmail.com

TBD

Vipers

Dale Parris

daleparris@optonline.net

Girls

Sky Blue

Cathleen Rosen

crosen525@gmail.com

TBD

Fierce

Michele Gibson

michelegibson@kw.com

2006

U14

Boys

Strikers Gold

James O'Connor

sdsjo4@yahoo.com

TBD

Girls

Storm

Bill Kruesi

wpkruesi@icloud.com

Dave Moore

dmoore071098@gmail.com

TBD

Spirit

Michelle West

mr18west@yahoo.com

2005 U15 Boys Thunder

Joe Atkinson

jwatkinson@verizon.net

TBD

Scorpions White

Dave Rosen

dave.v.rosen@gmail.com

TBD

2004

U16

Boys

Phoenix

Kevin O'Malley

omalleykp@verizon.net

TBD

Girls

Pride

Erica Sinatra

travel@freeholdsoccer.com

TBD

Xtreme

Derek Rittberg

drittberg@zenithmarketing.com

All tryouts will take place at Jackson Mills and start at 6:00pm unless otherwise noted above.  Please arrive 15-30 minutes early to the tryout to check in.

* Every player must register on the Freehold Soccer League website for tryouts.  There is no cost to tryout. 

If you have any questions, please reach out to Erica Sinatra, Travel Director at travel@freeholdsoccer.com